REINER KÜHL: Graduate of sound engineering (Toningenieur) at the "Fachhochschule Düsseldorf" and at the "Robert-Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf", sang in the children's choir of the city Kaarst, the school choir, the a cappella ensemble "Das Chörchen" in Cologne, the "Kaarster Jugendchor", "Jazz by 4 und 5" (conductor and arranger), guitar lessons from Kalle Pohl, piano lessons since the age of 10, among others at the "Rheinische Musikschule der Stadt Köln".  
     
  Reiner was born in Cologne / listens to all kinds of music as long as it is good/ likes to eat roast hare / is a fan of Manhattan Transfer / likes to make things out of wood / adores people who can compose good melodies / is a notorious perfectionist!  
     
  "...I have always loved good music, e.g. sophisticated arrangements for vocal harmonies in jazz and pop. At a later stage I used to sing in different ensembles in order to improve my singing and to be able to realise with my own ensemble songs I like which should not be too different in quality from professional ensembles."

REINER KÜHL: Studium Tontechnik (Toningenieur) an der Fachhochschule Düsseldorf und der Robert-Schumann Hochschule Düsseldorf, Gesang im Kinderchor, Schulchor, A Cappella Gruppe "Das Chörchen" in Köln, "Kaarster Jugendchor", "Jazz by 4 und 5" (Leitung und Arrangements), Gitarrenunterricht bei Kalle Pohl, seit dem 10. Lebensjahr Klavierunterricht, u.a. an der Rheinischen Musikschule der Stadt Köln.

 
     
  Reiner kommt aus Köln / hört Musik aller Art, wenn sie gut ist / steht auf Kaninchenbraten / ist Fan von Manhattan Transfer / bastelt gerne mit Holz / schwärmt für Leute, die tolle Melodien komponieren können / ist bekannt für seinen Perfektionismus!  
     
  "...dabei hatte ich immer eine Vorliebe für U-Musik, d.h. möglichst raffinierte, mehrstimmige Arrangements im Jazz- und Popbereich. Später habe ich zeitweise in vier verschiedenen Chören gleichzeitig gesungen, mit dem Ziel, mich weiterzubilden und mit meiner eigenen Formation im Hobbybereich das umzusetzen, was mir und den anderen Sängern Spaß macht und sich möglichst nicht allzusehr vom Profibereich unterscheidet."